We’re pretty in pink

Join us?


Friday, June 6th from 6-10 PM
Kellen Gallery @
The Sheila C. Johnson Design Center of Parsons
The Corner of
Fifth Avenue & 13th Street

Featuring readings by…


Come eat, drink and be merry, surrounded by gorgeous art in the brand new Kellen Gallery! Come to say goodbye to LIT’s departing prose editor, Scott Dahlie! But most of all, come for the memories.

Reader bios:

Noelle Kocot‘s first two books, 4 and The Raving Fortune, were published by Four Way Books in 2001 and 2004, respectively. Her book, Poem for the End of Time and Other Poems, was published by Wave Books in 2006. Sunny Wednesday is forthcoming from Wave Books in spring 2009. Noelle has won grants and awards from The Academy of American Poets, The American Poetry Review (The S.J. Marks Prize), The National Endowment for the Arts and The Fund for Poetry, among others. She lives in Brooklyn, where she was born and raised.

Will Comerford has worked as a music journalist and a medical writer. He lives in Brooklyn. His stories have appeared in The Greensboro Review, Zone 3, and Fourteen Hills.

Heather Christle is the assistant editor of jubilat and blogs for the Kenyon Review. Her poems have recently appeared or are forthcoming in Boston Review, Fence, NO: A Journal of the Arts, Skein, and Tarpaulin Sky. She lives in Northampton, Massachusetts.

Irina Reyn‘s first novel, What Happened to Anna K., is forthcoming from Touchstone/Simon & Schuster. She is also the editor of the nonfiction anthology Living on the Edge of the World: New Jersey Writers Take on the Garden State. Her short stories, essays and book criticism have appeared in such publications as One Story, Post Road, Nextbook, Ballyhoo Stories, The Forward, San Francisco Chronicle and The Moscow Times.

LIT 14: Available NEXT MONTH! Featuring poetry and prose by…

Seth Abramson * Paige Ackerson-Kiely * Kim Addonizio * Michael Aird * Jeanne Marie Beaumont * Caren Beilin * James Belflower * Wyatt Bonikowski * Heather Christle * Will Comerford * Nicole Cooley * Rhiannon Dickerson * Chris Edgar * Joshua Edwards * Elaine Equi * John Estes * CJ Evans * Jennifer S. Flescher * Jamey Gallagher * Regan Good * Ian Grody * Kimiko Hahn * Christopher Harris * Anne Heide * Megin Jimenez * Karla Kelsey * Amy King * Noelle Kocot * Lance Larsen * J. Michael Martinez * Karyna McGlynn * Amy McNamara * Joe Meno * Robert Miltner * Sally Molini * Carol Novack * Idra Novey * Irina Reyn * Anne Marie Rooney * Mary Ruefle * Jerome Sala * Peter Jay Shippy * Bronwen Tate * Greg Wrenn * Mark Yakich

Art by…

Gregory L. Blackstock * Tiffany Matula
Secure your copy by SUBSCRIBING to LIT! Send a check or money order made out to LIT to the address below:

The New School
Writing Program, Room 514
66 West 12th Street
New York, NY 10011

Single Issue: $8

1-year subscription (2 issues): $14
Save 13% off the cover price!

2-year subscription (4 issues): $25
Save 22% off the cover price!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: